Faculty of Arts


The Faculty of Arts was established in 1998 by renaming the former Faculty of Human Sciences and since that time has always been rated among the top educational and research institutions in the Slovak Republic. Its mission is to promote research, education, arts and culture within the legacy of national and democratic traditions. To fulfil its mission, the Faculty co-operates with other universities, research institutes and cultural institutions as well as with other companies and individuals both in the Slovak Republic and abroad.

Study programmes

Faculty of Arts provides education focused on humanities, social sciences and philological sciences (within Slavic and modern EU languages). Further, it prepares experts in the specific fields of science, culture, media, art, history, public government and highly qualified specialists for translation and interpretation. It also provides teacher training education for the second level of primary schools and for high schools. Faculty offers 41 study programmes on Bachelor level, 26 on Master level and 15 on PhD level.
Study programmes taught in Slovak and in foreign languages are available at: https://www.ukf.sk/en/ects-and-accredited-study-programmes.

Office hours (Study Registration Office of the faculty)

     9 am - 12 pm
     9 am - 12 pm
     9 am - 12 pm
     9 am - 12 pm

Contact Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts
Štefánikova 67
949 74 Nitra
Slovak Republic
Tel.: +421 37 6408 450
Fax: +421 37 6408 500
web: https://www.ff.ukf.sk

Contact information

Constantine the Philosopher University in Nitra
Tr. A. Hlinku 1, 949 01, Nitra
phone: +421 37 6408 111
ID: 00157716
VAT: 2021246590
VAT ID: SK 2021246590
fb ikona 

Media partners

logo nitraden web logo dab
logo mlyny Nitricka logo web
logo centro male logo nr24
logo NISYS noveRE logo Divadelná Nitra 2018radio plus logo